Ambient Occlusion

Today I learnt something.

I have been wondering and speculating what the term “ambient occlusion” means for ages and I finally found out, so I figured I’d share. Ambient Occlusion is a method that calculates how light should be shining(and reflecting) off of a surface whilst taking into account the environment around it. Essentially it is the simulation of shadows of objects that block ambient light. enter image description here

Just a thought for the day! Knowledge is power, BOOM!

Source here.

Leave a Reply

